Ottawa Cohousing: Do it like the Danes!

Nov. 5, 2022 | Ottawa, ON & Denmark | Online Event

Ottawa Cohousing presents a conversation with the Danish cohousing community!!

Danish Villa

Our panel will speak to the development of cohousing communities in both countries and be on hand to answer questions. Danish cohousing residents will provide their perspective of living in Danish communities.

CAMILLA NIELSEN-ENGLYST
Danish cohousing and community building expert,  resident of Hallingelille ecovillage

KAREN LINDKVIST
Danish urban planner and architect, specializing in 15 minute neighbourhoods, newly residing in Canada

ALAN CARPENTER
Resident (original) of Windsong Cohousing, active in developing new cohousing in the lower mainland of BC.

  • 3pm ET (Ottawa)
  • 20:00 CET (Denmark)
  • Noon PT (Vancouver)

This one hour online event is open to the public. Registration is required.

Click Here for More Information and Registration ›